This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.5
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Anne
    au
    10
    22 October 2017
    A beautiful stone cottage in a lovely garden setting!
    More cooking equipment.
    The cottage was very comfortable with everything we needed. It was built in a stone, hundreds of years old but was modern and comfortable. The family were making their own wine whicle we were there.-magic! The walls were 2-3 foot thick with the original window spaces. The family welcomed us, showed us the local supermarket and all the facilities at the Quita- a small winery on the edge of the town. Our draw card was a washing machine which was great. It had a lovely kitchen in the downstairs area with a huge door which opened to key in light. The garden setting with flowers and vines and some recreational activities was great. Swimming pool was lovely. Highly recommend this large 1 bedroom cottage which was cheaper than a small hotel room. It is located about 10 kms from the National park in one of the most beautiful areas of Portugal. Love to go back and have time to explore the area. The family were so lovely!
    Diana__K
    il
    10
    12 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Magdalena
    pl
    10
    12 September 2017
    My general problem with breakfast in Portugal is lack of vegetables, other than that, all was fine.
    Great value for money, beautiful location, free bikes, pool.
    Diana__K
    il
    9.6
    23 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anabela Lopes
    ae
    7.9
    6 July 2017
    No elevator. No television in room.
    Location
    Vítor
    pt
    9.2
    22 May 2017
    Sound isolation could be a bit better. We could hear outside noises at times (dogs barking, people talking loudly early in the morning). Also, lights could be a bit brighter; I like dimly light houses like this, but it made cooking a bit more difficult :) Nothing big enough to take away from the experience though!
    Very nice place just 2 mins by car from the center of Vieira do Minho, with fully equipped kitchen and a room with a great view to the mountains. The breakfast was also really good. Would definitely stay there again for a quiet weekend retire or even for small vacations.
    Esperança & Bill
    ca
    9.2
    14 May 2017
    Nice location for exploring Geres and the Minho.
    The location of the quinta was difficult for us to find as we had no GPS and some simple directions on booking or signage would have helped.
    The apartment was roomy, a whole house over two floors, part of a complex of four or five apartments in the Quinta. You felt like you were in the country even though you were right on the edge of town, within easy walking distance.
    Lucie
    cz
    10
    6 April 2017
    Very spatial rooms, fireplace came in very handy, helpfull staff, nice homely place
    Katarzyna
    gb
    9.6
    21 February 2017
    lovely enchanting place! will return in the summer
    stale cereal
    homemade jams and cakes
    DMITRII
    ru
    10
    15 October 2016
    Cozy house on the farm (looks much better than on the photo:), hospitality and friendly owners, beautiful nature around. Great location for travel by car - 1 hour to Porto and 30 min to national park Geres. Breakfast with tasteful homemade cake.
    David
    gb
    10
    12 October 2016
    Exceptional small family run apartment hotel
    A few barking dogs but you get used to them.
    Very comfortable apartment with good storage and cooking facilities. Breakfast is included and makes a great start of the day. Situated on edge of Vieira do Minho ... this town has a tourist office, market (Saturday) and several good restaurants. Good location for local cycling and walking (Serra da Cabreira) and access to the excellent Geres-Terras de Bouro National Park.
    Marcel
    nl
    8.3
    22 August 2016
    Beautiful location, perfect breakfast.
    The house could use some maintanance. It would look more attractive if windows were clean.
    Nice and quiet location on a farm. Friendly staff. Big house, each bedroom with an own bathroom. Beautiful garden, well attended to. Breakfast includes plenty of food and homemade sweets.
    Paula
    se
    9.6
    2 August 2016
    Lovely house, garden, views and staff
    We stayed only one night, wish we had stayed longer! Fantastic place with lovely staff.
Close